CSE Scholarships

Scholarship Donation

Help shape the future for an early career publishing professional!

What is the CSE Scholarship Program?
The CSE Scholarship Program has been developed to support publishing professionals by sponsoring their attendance to the CSE Annual Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana, May 5-8, 2018. By attending, you will have the opportunity to learn from industry leaders about emerging trends, topics and best practices, meet colleagues working in the same field, and have the possibility of joining a committee and contributing while getting to know the organization. We encourage early-career professionals to apply for the scholarship, especially those who have been in the industry for 0-5 years.

Each funded scholar will receive free full meeting registration to the Annual Meeting, excluding Short Courses and any additional offerings, and reimbursement for travel expenses (including hotel stay at the conference hotel and meals), up to $2,000.00. All applicants early in their career are welcome!

Decisions will be based on review of each application by the CSE Membership Committee. Applicants who thoroughly and clearly address all questions will be scored higher than those who do not. Clarity of expression and perceived enthusiasm will reflect positively on the candidate. Applicants with specific goals on how attending the CSE annual meeting will impact their professional growth will be scored higher than those with vague ideas.

For questions, please contact Merete Holtermann and Tammy Hanna, CSE Membership Committee Co-Chairs. The application deadline was September 29, 2017. Results will be announced in November. The call for 2019 scholarship applications will be sent out in September 2018.

Previous CSE Scholarship Recipients


Heather DiAngelis, Andrew Mataya, Farah Qaiser


Rahul K. Arora, Sheryl Vaz, Julie Vo


Brittany White, Mariah Hanley, Rhea Williams


Silvia Elena Buntinx, Kimberly Rosenfield, Erin Russell


Elizabeth Gebhardt, Michelle Liew, Sarah Tipsin


Lohfa Bali Chirdan, Bhawan Singh Gharti Magar