CSE Connect

The goal of CSE Connect is to support networking and connectivity among CSE members while learning something new about a topic of interest. Events are held approximately once a month via Zoom.

Every event is generally informal in nature and a friendly spot for networking with your colleagues in scholarly and scientific editing. We hope you’ll join us for future CSE Connect events! CSE Connect events are free and open to both members and non-members.

Do you have an idea for a future event? Click here to send us your proposed topic. Interested in partnering with CSE? Learn more about your opportunities here.

 

2022 CSE Connect Topics

Wednesday, November 30 at 2 PM Eastern – Thankful for Connections
Please join us to discuss how CSE has helped you in recent years, whether via education, increasing the size of your network and community, or other topics. Feel free to email Anna Jester (ajester@ejpress.com) items to be mentioned or included in the discussion if you are not able to attend on the day of the CSE Connect. Register here

Friday, December 9 at 3 PM Eastern- Holiday event
Please join us for a few minutes of updates from CSE Leadership followed by a few games and networking. All you need to bring is yourself but having your favorite beverage and/or snacks handy is also encouraged. Register here

January 2023 – Poster Submission 101
Are you interested in learning how to submit a poster for presentation during the CSE Annual Meeting in May? Shari Leventhal, Executive Editor, ASN Alliance for Kidney Health, and Heather Staines, Director of Community Engagement and Senior Consultant, Delta Think will present on this topic and answer questions from attendees. This CSE Connect will be especially helpful for early career professionals but all are welcome and encouraged to attend the January CSE Connect for tips on how to submit a poster for the Annual Meeting. 

 

2022 Past Connect Topics

March 30, 3pm ET/12pm PT – Annual Meeting | Learn more

May 10, 3pm ET/12pm PT – CSE Certificate Program | Learn more

June 17, 2pm ET/11am PT – Communication in the Editorial Office | Learn more

July – Peer Review Submissions Post-COVID

August 10, 10am ET/7am PT – Early Career Roundtable | Learn More

September 29, 11am ET/8am PT – ‘The Great Resignation or the Great Reshuffle?’ | Learn More

October 11, 11am ET/8am PT – CSE Editor Roundtable Learn more & register here

October – All Things Consultant