CSE Scholarship Program 2024

The Council of Science Editors (CSE) is a dynamic community of editorial professionals dedicated to the responsible and effective communication of science. Its mission is to serve editorial professionals in the sciences by creating a supportive network for career development, providing educational opportunities, and developing resources for identifying and implementing high-quality editorial practices.

The 2024 CSE Scholarship Program can support one (1) scientific publishing, editing, and writing professional with the following benefits:

  • $1,500 gifted to the recipient onsite at the CSE Annual Meeting for use toward travel and lodging costs related to the annual meeting
  • CSE Annual Meeting registration
  • Complimentary CSE Worldwide Membership for one year
  • A mentor paired through the CSE Mentorship Program

Early career professionals who have been in the industry for 0 - 5 years are encouraged to apply. Membership in CSE is not required for applying. The scholarship winner will be provided with a one-year CSE membership and asked to join and to participate in a CSE Committee and/or contribute an article to Science Editor.

Interested in applying? The 2024 application process will be open from January 15 - February 19. 

Complete the application form.
  • Applicants who thoroughly and clearly address all questions will be scored higher than those who do not
  • Clarity of ideas and perceived enthusiasm will reflect positively on the applicant
  • Applicants with specific goals on how CSE will impact their professional growth will be scored higher than those with vague ideas
All applications are reviewed by the CSE Membership Committee.

Click here to support the development of early career professionals.

Previous CSE Scholarship Recipients


Karen Kinman


Charlene Chuquillanqui, Sarah Frances Gordon, Christine Watt


Simona Fernandes, Kevin Jewett, Nwoko El-shama, Katie Rogers, Kesiah Stoker, Grace Taylor


Amy King, Rosanna Vail, Annie Yueh


Christine Melchione, Anip Joshi, Kayla R. Zehr


Daralynn Pilkie, Karma Tenzin and Nikhil Thangiah


Heather DiAngelis, Andrew Mataya, Farah Qaiser


Rahul K. Arora, Sheryl Vaz, Julie Vo


Brittany White, Mariah Hanley, Rhea Williams


Silvia Elena Buntinx, Kimberly Rosenfield, Erin Russell


Elizabeth Gebhardt, Michelle Liew, Sarah Tipsin


Lohfa Bali Chirdan, Bhawan Singh Gharti Magar

Back to Top